add-memberalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbellblockcalendarcamerachatchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-upcircle-with-crosscomposecrossfacebookflagfolderglobegoogleimagesinstagramkeylocation-pinmedalmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1pagepersonpluspollsImported LayersImported LayersImported LayersshieldstartwitterwinbackClosewinbackCompletewinbackDiscountyahoo

Philadelphia Filmmaking Message Board › Casting Voiceovers/Voice Acting

Casting Voiceovers/Voice Acting

Chris H.
user 13904115
Philadelphia, PA
Post #: 2
Hello everyone,

My name is Chris Hafer. I'm new to the Allentown Film Crew forum.

I'm currently producing/shooting/directing a screenplay I wrote called "An Arabian Jinni in the Skook." This film will be in Old Animation (Cut-Out animation in the likeness of Terry Gilliam's "Monty Python's Flying Circus" animations). I am also directing the voice acting for another script I wrote called "The Astronautica" (it's a Space Odyssey). Below you will see a list of characters for both.

Plot Summary: The year is 1994. A Desert Storm veteran recounts to his psychologist a supernatural encounter he had with a jinni after his F16 Fighter Jet crash landed in Saudi Arabia.

Please email me at or if you're interested. Include the character you'd like to voice along with any relevant credentials and comments/questions.

List of Characters:

Dr. Wanda Marius: A psychologist in her early thirties She's professional yet down to earth and has a few secrets of her own (looking for: 20s-30s woman)

Manchester Fox: Desert Storm veteran who met a jinni after his F16 Fighter Jet crash landed in Saudi Arabia in 1991. He is paranoid and psychologically disturbed after his encounter (looking for: 20s-30s man)

Jinni: A supernatural being who is sometimes benevolent and sometimes malevolent. She grants her earthly master three wishes. (looking for: 20s-30s woman.)

Secretary: 20s-30s woman (a few lines)

Young Woman: 20s-30s woman (one line)