Charen De K.

Organizer

Location:

Port Charlotte, FL

Organizer since:

June 23, 2015

Tell us a little about yourself.

I am a Salesperson, am active, work out, kayak, play tennis. I don't play computer games, can barely work my smart phone. I don't "do" lunch or play cards. I would like to meet some people who would like to share their ideas and work on the art of writing. I'd like to make some new connections here, and Politics and Religion are not the venues I would like to accomplish that in. I just think it would be great fun to meet with other writers and get more serious about the craft .

What are you working on right now?

I've been working on 3 things. One is a Vampire Comedy Novel about a Male Vampire who through a freak accident becomes mortal and has to come to terms with his old life, while trying to figure out how to "live" his new life with his Sexy Vampire Wife in a modern mortal world. The second book is a Historical Novel about 2 sets of sisters who are driven to live in Male Dominant society on their own terms. Lastly a story about a Daughter who goes to visit her Alzheimer afflicted Mother at her Mother's nursing facility where she meets with a "stranger" who shares her life stories with her while waiting for her Mother to be brought down to her.

Introduction

I'm an adult senior female who recently moved here and am enjoying Port Charlotte. I have lived in N.Y., L.A., Chicago, Delaware, Seattle and Cape Coral. I am married. I have one grown child, a couple of sibs.


Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy