addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobegmailgooglegroupsimageimagesinstagramlinklocation-pinm-swarmSearchmailmessagesminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1outlookpersonJoin Group on CardStartprice-ribbonImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruseryahoo

Yoram M.


Washington, DC

Member since:

May 5, 2012

Describe your perfect ride.

Moderate hills, moderate distance, nice weather, pleasent company, Not mixing with car traffic, and a prety country or wooded path.

What type of bike do you ride?

I have a few of them: Scott CR1 - road bike, Specialized Groundcontrol - full suspension mountain bike, I also have Some kind of beach cruiser that I do not use.

Are you willing to wear a helmet and bring a spare tube, a pump and water each time you ride?

I always have. I believe in safety and preparedness.

What pace do you prefer?

Averaging 10 to 11 mph.


I am Yoram Mohr, from Columbia, MD. I am 68 yars old, married and have three grown children. I am a computer systems analyst working on data quality. I love bicycling. My longest recent ride was 16 miles over moderate hills, averaging 9 mph.

What Yoram M. is saying about this Meetup Group

I'm glad it exists because it fills a need.

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy