addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwchatcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscrosseditemptyheartfacebookfolderfullheartglobegmailgoogleimagesinstagramlinklocation-pinmagnifying-glassmailminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1outlookpersonplusprice-ribbonImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruseryahoo

Voting tomorrow? Some candidate info....

From: Wendy
Sent on: Monday, June 4, 2012 7:09 PM

From Planned Parenthood.    Please share/forward as you see fit.


The last two years have seen nonstop attacks on women’s health.  We believe that 2012 will be remembered as the year we stood up and said “enough!” to anti-women’s health candidates.  It all starts with your vote in tomorrow’s Primary Election.

The PPSP Action Fund urges all our supporters to elect candidates who care about reproductive health and will ensure that Planned Parenthood services remain accessible and affordable.  Together we can build a healthy community. 

That’s why we interviewed candidates in districts where we have health centers to hear their positions on our most critical issues. We are pleased to announce our PPSP Action Fund state and local endorsed candidates.  To view this voter guide on the web, click here.

 California State Senate

Lois Wolk (SD 3)
Mark DeSaulnier (SD 7)
Loni Hancock (SD 9)
Mark Leno (SD 11)

California State Assembly

Robert Meacher (AD 1)
Wesley Chesbro (AD 2)
Mariko Yamada (AD 4)
Michael Allen (AD 10)
Jim Frazier (AD 11)
Susan Bonilla (AD 14)
Nancy Skinner (AD 15)
Joan Buchanan (AD 16)
Tom Ammiano (AD 17)

Contra Costa Board of Supervisors District 2

Tomi Van De Brooke

Lake County Board of Supervisors District 1

Victoria Brandon

Marin County Board of Supervisors District 2

Katie Rice

Mendocino County Board of Supervisors District 2

John McCowen

Napa County Board of Supervisors District 2

Mark VanGorder

Solano County Board of Supervisors District 1

Erin Hannigan
Katy Meissner
(Both candidates have been endorsed)

Solano County Board of Supervisors District 2

Linda Seifert

Sonoma County Board of Supervisors District 3

Shirlee Zane

(Incumbents in Italics)

To view candidates who are rated as 100% pro-choice but have not been endorsed please click here


People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy