align-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcamerachatcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-crosscrosseditfacebookglobegoogleimagesinstagramlocation-pinmagnifying-glassmailmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1outlookpersonplusImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartwitteryahoo

We are a social/professional group for women who are Python programmers at every experience level, in the Portland, OR area. Developers and aspiring developers, please! Join us on IRC - #pyladiespdx or find us on Twitter @PyLadies_pdx. We have guides and other set-up materials on Github as well.


We typically meet every other Tuesday and most Saturdays, and we host three types of meetings:

* All women welcome

* Women and their invited guests

* All are welcome

Please check the meeting description to determine which type of meeting we're having.

All Pyladies meetups, events, and forums (including our meetup page, our mailing lists, and other online channels) are governed by the Pyladies Code of Conduct.

We're 571 Python programmers

New members must be approved by the Organizer

Content of this Meetup Group is only visible to members

Upcoming Meetups

  • Saturday, February 13, 2016 11:00 AM

    PyLadies Code & Learn

    3 Python programmers attending
  • Tuesday, February 16, 2016 6:00 PM

    Intro to the Command Line, Part I Workshop

    17 Python programmers attending
  • Saturday, February 20, 2016 11:00 AM

    PyLadies Code & Learn

    2 Python programmers attending
  • Saturday, February 27, 2016 11:00 AM

    PyLadies Code & Learn

    1 Python programmers attending
  • Tuesday, March 1, 2016 6:00 PM

    Intro to the Command Line, Part II Workshop

    6 Python programmers attending
  • Thursday, March 3, 2016 7:00 PM

    Career Club

    2 Python programmers attending
  • Saturday, March 5, 2016 11:00 AM

    PyLadies Code & Learn

    1 Python programmers attending
  • Saturday, March 12, 2016 11:00 AM

    PyLadies Code & Learn

    1 Python programmers attending
  • Saturday, March 19, 2016 11:00 AM

    PyLadies Code & Learn

    1 Python programmers attending
  • Saturday, March 26, 2016 11:00 AM

    PyLadies Code & Learn

    1 Python programmers attending
  • Saturday, April 2, 2016 11:00 AM

    PyLadies Code & Learn

    1 Python programmers attending
  • Thursday, April 7, 2016 7:00 PM

    Career Club

    1 Python programmers attending
  • Saturday, April 9, 2016 11:00 AM

    PyLadies Code & Learn

    1 Python programmers attending
  • Saturday, April 16, 2016 11:00 AM

    PyLadies Code & Learn

    1 Python programmers attending
  • Saturday, April 23, 2016 11:00 AM

    PyLadies Code & Learn

    1 Python programmers attending
  • Saturday, April 30, 2016 11:00 AM

    PyLadies Code & Learn

    1 Python programmers attending
  • Thursday, May 5, 2016 7:00 PM

    Career Club

    1 Python programmers attending
  • Saturday, May 7, 2016 11:00 AM

    PyLadies Code & Learn

    1 Python programmers attending
  • Saturday, May 14, 2016 11:00 AM

    PyLadies Code & Learn

    1 Python programmers attending
  • Saturday, May 21, 2016 11:00 AM

    PyLadies Code & Learn

    1 Python programmers attending
 
Founded Sep 6, 2012

Organizers:

Selena Deckelmann, Amy Boyle, Georgia, Juliana, Melissa, Rachel Kelly, Thursday
Contact

Our Sponsors

  • Simple

    space, volunteers, food

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy