addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwchatcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscrosseditemptyheartexportfacebookfolderfullheartglobegmailgoogleimageimagesinstagramlinklocation-pinmagnifying-glassmailminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1outlookpersonplusprice-ribbonImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruseryahoo

Steve W

Assistant Organizer



Durham, NC
Hometown: Smithtown, NY

Member since:

January 14, 2007


What age range do you prefer to be in? (ex. 20-30's, 30-40's, 40-50's, 50-60's)


What's your favorite dish to cook?

I like to cook with a new recipe I found online or try to make something I have seen that I liked in a restaurant. I love food in general so enjoy anyone elses cooking as well.

What's your favorite group game? (Taboo, Pictionary, Scattegories..etc.)

I like more athletic pursuits and other more active type games.

How did you find this group? (Meetup search, friend, craigslist, etc)

my friend the late Gregg Einwachter

Do you have any children under the age of 18?

I have a 26 year old son and a 23 year old daughter.


Hi everyone! I grew up on Long Island, NY and moved to the Triangle in 1983. Have been divorced for 10 years now. I run my own financial consulting business. I enjoy talking over coffee,eating out, cooking, hiking, tennis, golf, volunteering, sports.

Member of

  • This member chose not to make their Meetup membership information public.

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy