Raleigh Tabletop RPGs Message Board Players & Game Masters Forum › RTR Game Master Profiles

RTR Game Master Profiles

James J.
JamesJeffers
Raleigh, NC
Post #: 49
Name: James "Sweetness" Jeffers

Games I Have Enjoyed: Dungeons & Dragons (Moldvay Basic, 1st ed AD&D, 2nd ed AD&D, 4th ed., D&DNext), Primetime Adventures, The Regiment, Burning Wheel, Call of Cthulhu, GURPS, Dogs in the Vineyard

Background: I've been rolling dice since 1982. I don't bring any particular idiosyncrasies to a game other than enjoying the game for what it is. I like kale. I only play with the best players.

This is the only badge that seemed to fit every case. Unless the game tells me to fudge. In that case, disregard this badge.
Ray W.
user 15927051
Raleigh, NC
Post #: 1
Name: Ray Watters

Preferred Game Systems: D&D 3.5, E6, Savage Worlds, Mage: The Ascension, Hunter: The Reckoning; Forthright Open Roleplay. I prefer to create my own settings and campaigns with the players.

Background: Started gaming in 1997 with GURPS and AD&D 2nd Edition. I started developing primitive roleplaying systems derived from Choose Your Own Adventure books and Final Fantasy games when I was a kid. Once in college, I met some like-minded gamers and roleplaying became a weekly entertainment. Throughout the early 2000s, I GMed numerous campaigns and developed two game worlds that will become Room 209 Gaming campaign settings. I prefer rules that area simple and easy for players and GMs alike so everyone can focus on the game, not the rules.

Games have an interesting Story.

When appropriate, my games can be Scary.

My games include Mysteries and players are free to Explore where they want.

I work to Mirror back the players ideas and interests to make a more-engaging game.

Characters and Drama matter, since the players are part of a world that reacts to their behavior and actions.

I play By the Book so players can plan appropriately, while ...

I Tinker with the rules to accommodate player ideas

Joshua D.