addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobegmailgooglegroupshelp-with-circleimageimagesinstagramFill 1linklocation-pinm-swarmSearchmailmessagesminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1ShapeoutlookpersonJoin Group on CardStartprice-ribbonprintShapeShapeShapeShapeImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruserwarningyahoo

Joseph E.

Location:

Raleigh, NC

Member since:

February 23, 2012

(REQUIRED) Are you over 18 years old? (Yes/No)

Yes

What's your experience? Climbing Rating. Indoor, top rope, sport, trad, lead experience?

I have climbed indoor/outdoor on top rope for 5yrs . I recently got back from Europe where I was climbing 6a+ grade (I think that's like 5.10). I am learning how to lead (sport) climb. I have taken courses in anchor building and other activities several years ago and want to relearn those skills. I have not climbed at TRC before and so will need to get belay certified.

What are your aspirations? ie. hope to lead, climb big wall, do El Capitan, etc

I hope to start climbing outdoors more often and eventually do lead climbs in the southeast.

How did you hear about us? Web search, Friend, through Meetup.com, etc.?

Through a friend.

Introduction

Hi, I'm an engineer and student interested in climbing, hiking, and outdoor activities. I've recently moved back to Raleigh and need to start climbing more frequently!


Our Sponsors

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy