addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobegmailgooglegroupsimageimagesinstagramlinklocation-pinm-swarmSearchmailmessagesminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1outlookpersonJoin Group on CardStartprice-ribbonImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruseryahoo

Our group meets throughout the month for various fun activities.  We started as a book club, reading Chic Lit, but found we had a variety of reading interests.  So we also have a Mystery book club as well.  We meet at restaurants around the Mount Dora and Lake county area for a Monthly lunch, Weekly Cupcakes and the book clubs. We also have a Monthly Craft night!  We love to see new members and welcome newcomers and winter residents to our group.  

We're 133 Members

Membership is open to everyone

Content of this Meetup Group is only visible to members

Upcoming Meetups

  • Tuesday, October 4, 2016 11:30 AM

    First Tuesday Luncheon

    17 Members attending
  • Thursday, October 6, 2016 2:00 PM

    Cupcakes and Chitchat

    1 Members attending
  • Sunday, October 9, 2016 5:00 PM

    Craft night- ORIGAMI BOXES. PLEASE READ ALL INSTRUCTIONS BELOW

    4 Members attending
  • Thursday, October 13, 2016 2:00 PM

    Cupcakes and Chitchat

    1 Members attending
  • Wednesday, October 19, 2016 5:00 PM

    October's Book Club: The Boys in the Boat

    7 Members attending
  • Thursday, October 20, 2016 2:00 PM

    Cupcakes and Chitchat

    1 Members attending
  • Sunday, October 23, 2016 5:00 PM

    Mystery Book night

    4 Members attending
  • Thursday, October 27, 2016 2:00 PM

    Cupcakes and Chitchat

    1 Members attending
  • Thursday, November 3, 2016 2:00 PM

    Cupcakes and Chitchat

    0 Members attending
  • Thursday, November 10, 2016 2:00 PM

    Cupcakes and Chitchat

    1 Members attending
  • Wednesday, November 16, 2016 6:00 PM

    November's Book Club: The Round House

    5 Members attending
  • Thursday, November 17, 2016 2:00 PM

    Cupcakes and Chitchat

    1 Members attending
  • Sunday, November 20, 2016 5:00 PM

    Mystery Book night

    5 Members attending
  • Thursday, November 24, 2016 2:00 PM

    Cupcakes and Chitchat

    1 Members attending
  • Thursday, December 1, 2016 2:00 PM

    Cupcakes and Chitchat

    1 Members attending
  • Thursday, December 8, 2016 2:00 PM

    Cupcakes and Chitchat

    1 Members attending
  • Sunday, December 11, 2016 5:00 PM

    Mystery Book Night

    3 Members attending
  • Thursday, December 15, 2016 2:00 PM

    Cupcakes and Chitchat

    1 Members attending
  • Wednesday, December 21, 2016 6:00 PM

    December Book Club: Doesn't She Look Natural?

    5 Members attending
  • Thursday, December 22, 2016 2:00 PM

    Cupcakes and Chitchat

    1 Members attending
 

Your organizer's refund policy for Read, Chat, Craft!

Refunds are not offered for this Meetup.

Founded Nov 20, 2010

Organizer:

Leslie
Contact

This Meetup is community funded

$12.00/year

Member dues are used to:
  • Cover Meetup costs

60 day free trial

No credit card required

After the trial you must pay dues to continue attending Meetups.

Cancel dues at any time.

Dues are billed each year.

Our Sponsors

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy