Melissa B.

Location:

Portland, OR

Member since:

September 11, 2010

Why do you join BOB? Select 1 or more: Train for an event , which event? Make friends. Start exercising. New riding routes. Other (please specify)

I live in Hillsboro, so my primary riding area would be there or beaverton.

How often do you ride? How long do you ride? At what speed do you ride?

I currently own a raod bike.

What has been the longest ride you have been on recently?

I would like to become a year-rounder, but need some rain equipment for it.

Which type of rides will you prefer? Short (easy 10-20 mile) casual? Intermediate (12 mph or so, 35 mile plus)? Women only? Challenging (40 mile plus with hills, 16 mph)? A mix or other (please specify)

No answer yet

What areas would you like ride ?

No answer yet

Introduction

Hi there, My name is Melissa Walsh, and I am from Hillsboro Oregon. I was recently gifted a used-but-in-good-con­dition road bike (thanks Hubby). Now I jsut need some friends to help me learn to use it!

What Melissa B. is saying about this Meetup Group

the people here are great. Be prepared for tough love (meant in the best way) if your equipment isn't well suited to you. They are insightful and right on the money. The riders I met ride alot og diffferent kinds of bikes. I saw a recumbent and a few mountain bikes on the ride as well as a sporty single speed


Our Sponsors

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy