addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwchatcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobegmailgoogleimageimagesinstagramlinklocation-pinmagnifying-glassmailminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1outlookpersonplusprice-ribbonImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruseryahoo

Susan A.

Location:

Ypsilanti, MI

Member since:

January 13, 2014

Tell us about yourself

I am a 46yr. old woman with 3 beautiful daughters, ages 22, 18, and 17. I divorced my husband of 20 years. I met a woman, fell in love, and now live a happy life helping her raise her 2 sons, ages 13 and 11. Now, looking back at the last 5 years that I have spent struggling to find myself, I would enjoy writing a book about being a middle-aged woman coming out. It's been a long road but worth every minute. We would like to share our story to help others that might be anticipating the same decisions, for love, for happiness.

What are favorite social media tools?

Facebook

What skills do you want to learn or improve upon?

I've always been good with words, writing and grammar but need to learn the process of putting them together to create a story for publication.

Are you interested in presenting a workshop at the media lab?

No thankyou

Introduction

I have worked as a Veterinary Assistant for 5 years. I enjoy working with animals, writing, listening to music, home improvement and caring for my wife and family. I dream of starting my own business running a dog/cat kennel and writing a book.


People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy