SURVIVE AND THRIVE PHILADELPHIA Message Board SURVIVE AND THRIVE -- Discussion Forum › Off Grid Communication

Off Grid Communication

A former member
Post #: 44
I have been working with a few other members to put together, a good unit, basically a CB radio, and accessory package to allow members to stay is touch, during grid down. My background is in electronics, a long time ago. Navy EW(electronic warfare), I know how to make electrons do things that they didn't know they could do.

The result of my work on this project, will yield a source, model, accessories and procedures that will keep you ahead of 90% of the other goofballs with CB radios. This means you can be a complete tech klutz and still come out smelling like roses.

The budget for this project is 400.00 I am not involved in the sales. I am a consultant pointing folks to the units that will give you the most bang for buck.

Anyone is free to buy whatever, unit and configuration they want, however I doubt they will be as happy as the folks that follow my advise. IHMO.
Ken Fichtner
user 4237287
Bryn Mawr, PA
Post #: 16
Send an Email Post a Greeting
Please keep us up to date - I for one am very interested.
Marietta Trainer
MartiUSA
Vincentown, NJ
Post #: 39
Send an Email You are unable to greet this member
CaveCliff,

Your site is terrific, follow regularly, wish I could get to your meetings on Sunday evening, however, it just is a bad night to get over there.

Please add me to your list of people very interested. Have 3 older ones, just in case...people ask why would I want them, that's old techology. Hummmm.....think there eating to much bubblegum!!

Think, SurvivalBlog or site like it mentioned this very topic, however it was very techical and if you didn't have a background in electronics ..it was all Greek.

Thanks again for all the excellent posting.
A former member
Post #: 45
Ken, Marietta, others