add-memberalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbellblockcalendarcamerachatchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-upcircle-with-crosscomposecrossfacebookflagfolderglobegoogleimagesinstagramkeylocation-pinmedalmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1pagepersonpluspollsImported LayersImported LayersImported LayersshieldstartwitterwinbackClosewinbackCompletewinbackDiscountyahoo



Sacramento, CA

Member since:

August 18, 2011

What are your children's first names and ages?

We have a 20 month old son, David.

How far are you willing to drive for a nice hike?

We'll consider all options, but with a toddler probably no more than 3 hours drive.

Do you prefer Ocean or Mountain hikes?

Either one

What is a comfortable distance to hike?

With a toddler, probably no more than 2 miles. We'll consider longer distances if biking is an option.


Hello, my name is Opol (pronounced like the stone Opal). We're fairly new to the area and enjoy being outdoors. We're hoping to meet new friends and learn more about the Sacramento/Sierra great outdoors.

What Opol is saying about this Meetup Group

Wonderful group of people!

This Meetup is community funded


Member dues are used to:
  • Cover Meetup costs
  • Encourage more engaged members

90 day free trial

No credit card required

After the trial you must pay dues to continue attending Meetups.

Cancel dues at any time.

Dues are billed each year.

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy