The San Diego Belgian Meetup Group Message Board › Hello Belgians, I'm new here!

Hello Belgians, I'm new here!

Bruce1622
user 13478175
San Diego, CA
Post #: 1
Hello Belgian friends! As my profile indicates, I am a San Diegan, not a Belgian. However, my daughter, Julia, has fallen in love with a young Belgian and and is living in Tienen, BE and getting her Master's in Education at KU Leuven.

Some of you may remember her because she and I attended a Belgian Meetup in Mira Mesa in the fall of 2009. You were so kind to her, offering her places to learn Flemish and lots of other information.

I'm using this message board in order to ask for your help. I want to surprise her by purchasing a XBox360Kinect system for her. I much prefer to purchase it from a store in Belgium and have it shipped directly to her there. I have no knowledge of any Belgian consumer electronics stores. Can you direct me?

Thanks in advance for your help.

Sincerely,

Proud Dad aka Bruce1622
Lorenzo
user 6598379
San Diego, CA
Post #: 4
Hi Bruce,

You could simply buy it on the french Amazon website: there is free delivery to Belgium for any purchase above 20 euros !

http://www.amazon.fr/...­

Good luck !
Bruce1622
user 13478175
San Diego, CA
Post #: 2
Thanks so much! I'll give it a try and certainly keep this in mind for the future.
Bruce1622
user 13478175
San Diego, CA
Post #: 3
Wow Lorenzo! What a HUUUUUUUUGE help. Thanks so much.

Thanks also for providing the hyperlink that was to the EXACT PRODUCT that I wanted to order. You are awesome.

We've completed to the order and she and her boyfriend should have their XBOX system by Christmas.

I'm just curious, did you happen to be one of the people that met Julia?

Blessings!

BRUCE
Lorenzo
user 6598379
San Diego, CA
Post #: 5

It's great that it worked, glad I could help !

I have only been to 1 meeting at O'Callahans but it was in fall last year and there were quite a few people!