Azucena García G.

Location:

San Diego, CA

Member since:

October 31, 2012

What is your badminton experience?

I played badminton in Japan once a week for about 4 months. I'm still a beginner but I really liked the experience and could tell that my skills were improving. I would love to get back to it and see how good I can become. I'm not usually good at sports but I didn't feel that way with badminton, I felt like I was actually improving and really enjoyed playing it.

When are you available to play?

I'm available to play weekday evenings after 6:00pm or on weekends.

Do you need to borrow indoor court (non-marking) shoes?

Yes, I need to borrow indoor shoes.

Introduction

My name is Azucena and I'm 24. I moved to San Diego from Mexico when I was 10 years old. I lived in Japan for a year after college and started playing badminton over there. I would love to get back on track and improve my beginner skills :)

What Azucena García G. is saying about this Meetup Group

Lots of fun!


This Meetup is community funded

$10.00/year

Member dues are used to:
  • Cover Meetup costs
  • Encourage more engaged members
  • Provide supplies or equipment
  • Improve Meetups

14 day free trial

No credit card required

After the trial you must pay dues to continue attending Meetups.

Cancel dues at any time.

Dues are billed each year.

Our Sponsors

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy