Updates

From: Howard B.
Sent on: Wednesday, July 25, 2012 1:23 AM

Hi All,

 

I just wanted you to know that Karen and I will be out of the country (Ireland) until late in August so please take our non-involvement in local activities as a matter of distance and not disinterest.

 

Here's a note that may be of interest from the Secular Coalition for America:

 

Dear Howard,



Join secular allies across your state as we discuss the formation your Secular Coalition chapter!
The Secular Coalition for America is hosting conference calls to form your Secular Coalition state chapter. These calls are open to all individuals and organizations interested in defending the secular character of your state government and protecting the rights of nontheists! Your state’s call is this week! Don’t miss it! 

Tuesday, July 24thFlorida - 1pm ETGeorgia - 2pm ETTexas - 3pm ET/ 2pm CTMontana - 4pm ET/ 2pm MT

Wednesday, July 25th South Carolina - 2pm ETRhode Island - 3pm ETCalifornia - 4pm ET/ 1pm PT

Thursday, July 26thArkansas - 1pm ET/ Noon CTMissouri - 2pm ET/ 1pm CT


The conference call number is[masked]-1400. Enter the code[masked] to join. 

On this call we will be discussing the development of the chapter and the resources currently available and in the works.
Once your state chapter is organized, monthly calls will become a way to educate and inform as many state citizens as possible about legislation that threatens secular government or demeans Nontheists, and coordinate efforts to combat it before it can become law! 

Please join the call and encourage others to do the same by getting the word out that this call is happening!


Talk to you soon,

Kelly DamerowResearch and Advocacy Manager

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy