Many people have expressed an interest in getting together with other French-Speaking people in Santa Cruz. The community is small and the level of French spoken varies widely. The common interest is to get together to speak and listen to a language we all enjoy. We hope to encourage conversation and discussions in French. Topics will vary depending on the interests of those who attend. Anyone with an interest in speaking French is welcome to join!

We have only Meetup 'Rules':

--Everyone Speaks Exclusively French

--We address each other informally using 'Tu' instead of 'Vous'

--Be courteous, including RSVPs.  If you cannot attend, please let your organizer know or change your RSVP to 'not going'.  Discourteous members will be removed from the group at the organizers discretion.

 

We're 154 Members

Membership is open to everyone

Content of this Meetup Group is only visible to members

Upcoming Meetups

  • Tuesday, April 28, 2015 10:30 AM

    Weekly French Roast

    3 Members attending
  • Thursday, April 30, 2015 7:00 PM

    Thursday Nights in Santa Cruz

    2 Members attending
  • Tuesday, May 5, 2015 10:30 AM

    Weekly French Roast

    1 Members attending
  • Tuesday, May 12, 2015 10:30 AM

    Weekly French Roast

    1 Members attending
  • Tuesday, May 19, 2015 10:30 AM

    Weekly French Roast

    1 Members attending
  • Tuesday, May 26, 2015 10:30 AM

    Weekly French Roast

    1 Members attending
  • Tuesday, June 2, 2015 10:30 AM

    Weekly French Roast

    1 Members attending
  • Tuesday, June 9, 2015 10:30 AM

    Weekly French Roast

    1 Members attending
  • Tuesday, June 16, 2015 10:30 AM

    Weekly French Roast

    1 Members attending
  • Tuesday, June 23, 2015 10:30 AM

    Weekly French Roast

    1 Members attending
  • Tuesday, June 30, 2015 10:30 AM

    Weekly French Roast

    1 Members attending
  • Tuesday, July 7, 2015 10:30 AM

    Weekly French Roast

    1 Members attending
  • Thursday, July 9, 2015 7:00 PM

    Thursday Nights in Santa Cruz

    1 Members attending
  • Tuesday, July 14, 2015 10:30 AM

    Weekly French Roast

    1 Members attending
  • Thursday, July 16, 2015 7:00 PM

    Thursday Nights in Santa Cruz

    1 Members attending
  • Tuesday, July 21, 2015 10:30 AM

    Weekly French Roast

    1 Members attending
  • Thursday, July 23, 2015 7:00 PM

    Thursday Nights in Santa Cruz

    1 Members attending
  • Tuesday, July 28, 2015 10:30 AM

    Weekly French Roast

    1 Members attending
  • Thursday, July 30, 2015 7:00 PM

    Thursday Nights in Santa Cruz

    1 Members attending
  • Tuesday, August 4, 2015 10:30 AM

    Weekly French Roast

    1 Members attending
 
Founded Jun 11, 2012

Help support your Meetup

Chip in

Organizer:

Karen Noel
Contact

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sometimes the best Meetup Group is the one you start

Get started Learn more
Katie

I'm surprised by the level of growth I've seen since becoming an organizer, it's given me more confidence in my abilities.

Katie, started NYC ICO

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy