Many people have expressed an interest in getting together with other French-Speaking people in Santa Cruz. The community is small and the level of French spoken varies widely. The common interest is to get together to speak and listen to a language we all enjoy. We hope to encourage conversation and discussions in French. Topics will vary depending on the interests of those who attend. Anyone with an interest in speaking French is welcome to join!

We have only Meetup 'Rules':

--Everyone Speaks Exclusively French

--We address each other informally using 'Tu' instead of 'Vous'

--Be courteous, including RSVPs.  If you cannot attend, please let your organizer know or change your RSVP to 'not going'.  Discourteous members will be removed from the group at the organizers discretion.

We're 161 Members

Membership is open to everyone

Content of this Meetup Group is only visible to members

Upcoming Meetups

  • Thursday, July 30, 2015 7:00 PM

    Thursday Nights in Santa Cruz

    14 Members attending
  • Tuesday, August 4, 2015 10:30 AM

    Weekly French Roast

    2 Members attending
  • Thursday, August 6, 2015 7:00 PM

    Thursday Nights in Santa Cruz

    2 Members attending
  • Tuesday, August 11, 2015 10:30 AM

    Weekly French Roast

    1 Members attending
  • Thursday, August 13, 2015 7:00 PM

    Thursday Nights in Santa Cruz

    1 Members attending
  • Tuesday, August 18, 2015 10:30 AM

    Weekly French Roast

    1 Members attending
  • Thursday, August 20, 2015 7:00 PM

    Thursday Nights in Santa Cruz

    1 Members attending
  • Tuesday, August 25, 2015 10:30 AM

    Weekly French Roast

    1 Members attending
  • Thursday, August 27, 2015 7:00 PM

    Thursday Nights in Santa Cruz

    1 Members attending
  • Tuesday, September 1, 2015 10:30 AM

    Weekly French Roast

    1 Members attending
  • Thursday, September 3, 2015 7:00 PM

    Thursday Nights in Santa Cruz

    1 Members attending
  • Tuesday, September 8, 2015 10:30 AM

    Weekly French Roast

    1 Members attending
  • Thursday, September 10, 2015 7:00 PM

    Thursday Nights in Santa Cruz

    1 Members attending
  • Tuesday, September 15, 2015 10:30 AM

    Weekly French Roast

    1 Members attending
  • Thursday, September 17, 2015 7:00 PM

    Thursday Nights in Santa Cruz

    1 Members attending
  • Tuesday, September 22, 2015 10:30 AM

    Weekly French Roast

    1 Members attending
  • Thursday, September 24, 2015 7:00 PM

    Thursday Nights in Santa Cruz

    1 Members attending
  • Tuesday, September 29, 2015 10:30 AM

    Weekly French Roast

    1 Members attending
  • Thursday, October 1, 2015 7:00 PM

    Thursday Nights in Santa Cruz

    1 Members attending
  • Tuesday, October 6, 2015 10:30 AM

    Weekly French Roast

    1 Members attending
 
Founded Jun 11, 2012

Help support your Meetup

Chip in

Organizer:

Karen Noel
Contact

Imagine having a community behind you

Get started Learn more
Bill

I started the group because there wasn't any other type of group like this. I've met some great folks in the group who have become close friends and have also met some amazing business owners.

Bill, started New York City Gay Craft Beer Lovers

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy