addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobegmailgooglegroupsimageimagesinstagramlinklocation-pinm-swarmSearchmailmessagesminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1outlookpersonJoin Group on CardStartprice-ribbonImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruseryahoo
A former member
Post #: 2

Dear NYCSLDPLHPO list member,

I am an academic researcher who is conducting questionnaire research on contemporary Satanism. The current phase of my research builds on prior work that was published ten years ago as “Who Serves Satan? A Demographic and Ideological Profile.” This earlier article can be found online at the Marburg Journal of Religion website: (http://www.uni-marbur...­.

I also conducted a second survey ('Satan Survey Two,' or SS-II) two years ago that has not yet been fully reported. I have to confess that some of the items in the second questionnaire were ill-designed. If you responded to SS-II, you will find that many of the items from that questionnaire have been repeated here.

If you would like to participate in this research, please use the below link (NOTE: you may have to cut and paste it into your search engine), which will take you to the questionnaire (SS-III). Unless you otherwise identify yourself, your answers will be completely anonymous. Initial findings from this questionnaire will be reported at the "Satanism in Western Culture" conference, to be held in Stockholm, 25-27 September 2011. (http://www.erg.su.se/...­)