Nelmy

Location:

New York, NY
Hometown: Long Island

Member since:

August 20, 2013

Tell me a bit about yourself. Where did you go to college? What do you do? What are you involved in?

I went to college at Hofstra University on Long Island. I currently work for the City of New York as a Process Analyst. I just moved here so I am currently looking in to volunteer opportunities at local organizations, I am hoping to find an organization who's mission I can really relate to and assist with.

Are you interested in planning/attending charity events? Or just interested in attending fun outings? (Either one is fine)

I'm looking to attend both. I definitely like to attend fun outings and like to go out. I am also interested in finding out more about the charities based in NYC.

Will you actually attend events, and if so, what do you hope to get out of being a part of this group?

Absolutely. I am hoping to make new friends that I can enjoy the city with. I do not know anyone in the area yet and there is so much I would like to do and see in NYC, I just need the right group of girlfriends to do it with!

Introduction

Hi! I'm Nelmy, I am a 28yr old professional who recently moved to NYC from LI. I'm looking to make lasting friendships and find cool, fun people to enjoy this city with while also making a difference and helping NYC in any way that I can help :)


Our Sponsors

  • Scene Stealers NYC

    Be in the know - Up-to-date listings of deals, events, & all things NYC

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy