WELCOME TO SCRABBLE LOVERS OF COLUMBUS!

Using North American Scrabble Player Association rules, we play with timers and OWL (specialized word list).   We meet on Saturdays at noon at various libraries (usually Tremont Library or Kroger Brewery District Tap Room. On Mondays we meet at 5:30pm at the Kroger Brewery District Tap Room (if it's too cold, we sometimes move into the space between the Donato's counter and the Sushi counter). If you have a deluxe board or better, it would be great. All skill levels welcome.

As of January 17, 2015 we will be accepting $1 per person per session to offset the rate increases and processing fees Meetup is instituting 1/15/2015. Their fees are based on the number of participants in a group.

Thank you for considering Scrabble Lovers of Columbus.

We're 79 Scrabble Lovers

New members must be approved by the Organizer

Content of this Meetup Group is only visible to members

Upcoming Meetups

  • Saturday, March 7, 2015 12:00 PM

    Saturday Scrabble/Tremont Library, Tremont Road

    2 Scrabble Lovers attending
  • Monday, March 9, 2015 5:30 PM

    Monday Scrabble

    3 Scrabble Lovers attending
  • Monday, March 16, 2015 5:30 PM

    Monday Scrabble

    2 Scrabble Lovers attending
  • Monday, March 23, 2015 5:30 PM

    Monday Scrabble

    2 Scrabble Lovers attending
  • Monday, March 30, 2015 5:30 PM

    Monday Scrabble

    2 Scrabble Lovers attending
  • Monday, April 6, 2015 5:30 PM

    Monday Scrabble

    2 Scrabble Lovers attending
  • Monday, April 13, 2015 5:30 PM

    Monday Scrabble

    2 Scrabble Lovers attending
  • Monday, April 20, 2015 5:30 PM

    Monday Scrabble

    2 Scrabble Lovers attending
  • Monday, April 27, 2015 5:30 PM

    Monday Scrabble

    2 Scrabble Lovers attending
  • Monday, May 4, 2015 5:30 PM

    Monday Scrabble

    2 Scrabble Lovers attending
  • Monday, May 11, 2015 5:30 PM

    Monday Scrabble

    2 Scrabble Lovers attending
  • Monday, May 18, 2015 5:30 PM

    Monday Scrabble

    2 Scrabble Lovers attending
  • Monday, May 25, 2015 5:30 PM

    Monday Scrabble

    2 Scrabble Lovers attending
  • Monday, June 1, 2015 5:30 PM

    Monday Scrabble

    2 Scrabble Lovers attending
  • Monday, June 8, 2015 5:30 PM

    Monday Scrabble

    2 Scrabble Lovers attending
  • Monday, June 15, 2015 5:30 PM

    Monday Scrabble

    2 Scrabble Lovers attending
  • Monday, June 22, 2015 5:30 PM

    Monday Scrabble

    2 Scrabble Lovers attending
  • Monday, June 29, 2015 5:30 PM

    Monday Scrabble

    2 Scrabble Lovers attending
  • Monday, July 6, 2015 5:30 PM

    Monday Scrabble

    2 Scrabble Lovers attending
  • Monday, July 13, 2015 5:30 PM

    Monday Scrabble

    2 Scrabble Lovers attending
 
Founded May 21, 2009

Organizers:

Pamela Cass, joemiccio, Kristy, Terry
Contact

Our Sponsors

  • NASPA

    North American Scrabble Players Association/official sanction group

  • ProTiles

    They sell tiles you need for tournament play.

  • SamTimer

    Lots of Scrabble-related equipment, including clocks & boards.

  • Kroger's Brewery District

    A large, airy, well-lit area for us to play Scrabble!

  • Adjudicator 3000

    This is a source of Scrabble equipment including boards.

  • Go! Calendars Games and Toys

    Nothing, but it has a nice selection of board games and supplies

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Imagine having a community behind you

Get started Learn more
Rafaël

We just grab a coffee and speak French. Some people have been coming every week for months... it creates a kind of warmth to the group.

Rafaël, started French Conversation Group

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy