align-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcamerachatcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-crosscrosseditemptyheartfacebookfullheartglobegoogleimagesinstagramlocation-pinmagnifying-glassmailmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1outlookpersonplusImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartwitteryahoo

Seattle Browncoats Message Board › GeekFest - An Afternoon of Geekery, Music and Shopping! Dec. 4th; 1pm - 6 pm

GeekFest - An Afternoon of Geekery, Music and Shopping! Dec. 4th; 1pm - 6 pm

Traevynn
Robyn_H
Seattle, WA


Concert and Vendor Fair

The holidays are coming, and you don't want to be caught without some shiny gifts to give to your friends and family. Now's your chance to get all your holiday shopping done and get your groove on with some geeky music.

Come on out to the Lynnwood Convention Center, 3711 196th Street Southwest, Lynnwood, WA on Sunday, December 4, 2011, from 1 p.m. to 6 p.m.

More info here: http://www.meetup.com/Seattle-Browncoats/events/40571082/­

Your $10 ticket, which you will pick up at Will Call, gets you full access to the concert and the vendors. Food and drinks will be available for sale. Tickets will also be available at the door on the day of the event. Buy your ticket before November 15 and be entered in a drawing to win $50! (must be present to win)
Purchase tickets here: http://www.sbcharities.org/events/geekfest­

Live music provided by the following fabulous musicians:

Vixy & Tony- http://vixyandtony.com/­

Sunnie Larsen - http://sunnie.org/­

Betsy Tinney - http://stealthcello.com/­

Seanan McGuire - http://seananmcguire.com/albums.php­

Eben Brooks - http://ebenbrooks.com/­

The Doubleclicks - http://thedoubleclicks.com/­

Alexander James Adams - http://faerietaleminstrel.com/inside/­

We're bringing together vendors from all over the Pacific Northwest with wares sure to charm your inner geek. Here's just a taste of the vendors who will be selling their wares:

DreamStrands Comics - http://www.dreamstrands.com/­
Twisted Root Studio - http://twistedrootstudio.blogspot.com/­
CE Arts - http://www.cetheart.com/­
T.M. Originals - http://javagoth.artfire.com/­
Anime World
Angela Krupp - http://midnightmarionette.etsy.com/­
Clockwork Beetle Curiosities - http://clockworkbeetle.etsy.com/­
Velvet Mechanism - http://www.velvetmechanism.com/­
Fae Rings - http://faerings.etsy.com/­
Tormented Artifacts - http://www.tormentedartifacts.com/­
mleiv - http://www.mleiv.com/­
Avery Milieu Millinery - https://www.facebook.com/AveryMilieuMillinery­
Tinplate Studios - http://tinplatestudios.etsy.com/­
and more!

If you would like to be a vendor at this event, please download the vendor pack here: http://www.sbcharities.org/files/GeekFest-Vendor-Pack.pdf­

Everything will take place indoors, so don't worry about any inclement weather. Free parking is available at the convention center.

Any questions or concerns? Contact us at info@sbcharities.org­.
Traevynn
Robyn_H
Seattle, WA
Post #: 1,238
It's coming! Prepare yourself for music, food and treasure hunting on Sunday, Dec. 4th starting @ 1:00 pm at the Lynnwood Convention Center! biggrin

UPDATE: Alexander James Adams won't be able to join us crying but the group, Kirby Krackle has agreed to help us out! http://www.kirbykrack...­ YAAAAY!

Powered by mvnForum

Our Sponsors

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy