add-memberalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbellblockcalendarcamerachatchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-upcircle-with-crosscomposecrossfacebookflagfolderglobegoogleimagesinstagramkeylocation-pinmedalmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1pagepersonpluspollsImported LayersImported LayersImported LayersshieldstartwitterwinbackClosewinbackCompletewinbackDiscountyahoo

Seattle Permaculture Meetup Message Board › Permaculture Now intern looking for co-housing in Wallingford/Fremont or sur

Permaculture Now intern looking for co-housing in Wallingford/Fremont or surrounding areas

Alexander D.
user 79924182
Seattle, WA
Post #: 1
Hi everyone!

I am moving out to Seattle in March to take an internship with Jenny Pell and Permaculture Now and am seeking a shared living situation to meet some cool people and save on rent.

Hopefully I will be keeping myself fairly busy working in permaculture design and education as well as landscape installation and urban forestry/gardening part-time jobs, and exploring the natural spaces in the surrounding areas.

I love to cook healthy meals and like to bake sourdough bread a few times a week. As I am working in urban agriculture, I will have most likely access to lots of fresh produce during the growing season to share with housemates. I have organized and managed community gardens for 2 years, and have been gardening my whole life so if you have garden space or even flower beds I would love to help out with that if you're interested. Additionally, I am trained as an Arborist so if you have any trees that need maintenance, pruning, or just a little love I can help out there as well. Also I will be driving out in a full-size pick-up that I am very happy to share the use of. The main reason I own it is to help out friends with projects and moving.

In addition to the above, my hobbies include backpacking, biking, climbing, kayaking, and making crafts and structures. I hope to be out adventuring most weekends and spending at least a few nights a week at the climbing gym.

For me, an optimal space would have lots of light, animals, and a wood-shop, but I am not at all picky, and will consider any offers.

I am a recent college grad, but I have been living in Co-ed shared houses with adults for many years and have the disposition and conscience to make it work well for everyone. I have lived on farm communities hours from nowhere, and co-houses right on main street, and have not had a negative experience yet.
I like to keep a clean house and definitely clean up after myself. Anyone who knows me would say I am definitely easy to get along with, kind, conscientious, laid-back, and no-drama. I love all kinds of people and can appreciate and respect any kind of lifestyle that you enjoy.

I am also quite handy with tools and repair-work, and enjoy helping out around the house with maintenance, repairs, and yard-work. If you are interested in trading a portion of rent for yard-work, repairs, maintenance, cooking, animal care etc... that would be awesome, although I can also afford to pay rent in cash in full if that is preferred.

My phone number is 571-271-1998, I am in the city until Sunday afternoon and plan to move out First week of March. Please give me a call or email me at if you have a room available. We could meet up today or tomorrow, or do a skype session so we can at least see each other face-to-face.

I am very eager to get involved with this group, and meet some like-minded folks, I can already tell that this city is going to be a great fit for me.

Thank you for considering me, and I look forward to meeting with you. Feel free to add me as a friend me on facebook or contact me that way if you prefer.

Alexander Darr
Powered by mvnForum

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy