align-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcamerachatcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-crosscrosseditfacebookglobegoogleimagesinstagramlocation-pinmagnifying-glassmailmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1outlookpersonplusImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartwitteryahoo

Seattle Area MLP:FiM Fans Message Board › Bronies in Recovery?

Bronies in Recovery?

Kelley
user 12408098
Tacoma, WA
Post #: 2
I was wondering if there were any Bronies in the Seattle Tacoma area who are sober, in recovery, or perhaps might be interested in a MLP-based group support. Nopony should feel alone. I have some limited experience facilitating meetings of this type and I think this is something that could benefit the Brony community. If anypony is interested, feel free to email me privately, erinkelley71 at yahoo .

Sobriety is Magic smile
Marshall L.
user 96584462
Burlington, WA
Post #: 3
I would be interested in this. I will hopefully hit my 6 year sobriety anniversary in one week. I've thought about having an MLP based recovery group myself. I have big issues with AA and only use it to get what I need for myself. Ponies are in a way a higher power for me. I am not Christian and I don't like the Christian bias that is placed in AA groups in this area. I also think there is life beyond just going to bars or going to meetings. You can have a lot of fun when sober. Actually even more fun than when drunk! That is a concept people in the groups around here can't understand. All they want to do is go to meetings, meetings, and more meetings and never do anything fun.
Kelley
user 12408098
Tacoma, WA
Post #: 3