Rules clarification regarding trading

From: Rob Renaud
Sent on: Tuesday, May 29, 2007 1:08 PM
Is it allowable to simply give a resource to another player, without
getting one back?

Is it okay to pay a "fee" for using other players ports?  Is it
allowable to trade away 3 wheat to a player with a wheat port, and get
a resource of my choice, pending the acceptance of the other player
assuming it is the other players turn?  What if that player cannot
exercise the port before the trade?  What if the other player has no
cards?

From the FAQ, it seems that something for nothing trades are banned.

http://www.univer...­

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Log in

Not registered with us yet?

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy