Lisa K.

Organizer

Location:

Mount Vernon, WA

Organizer since:

May 4, 2014

What types of things do you enjoy doing with a group of friends?

Playing board / card games, going to happy hour or to have coffee, talking about similar interests, spending time outdoors, learning something new or just relaxing! I live on the river so I'd love to meet some new gals to lay in the sun and read or something. I like to fish but I'm not great at it :)

What qualities do you look for in a friend?

Someone who is interested in learning something new or trying new things. Open mind with a sense of humor and can talk about a variety of things while at the same time appreciate different perspectives. I like people who are fun, passionate but can also keep drama to a minimum.

What is your special talent, passion, or hobby?

I like photography, sometimes gardening if the weather is nice. I'm learning how to make perfume right now. I like cooking and baking and recently took an artisan bread making class. Sometimes we make our own pasta.

Introduction

My husband Kirk and I live in Mount Vernon on a small farm and have 4 kids (6, 8, 8, 15) but have every other weekend without kids. I'm looking forward to meeting new members to the group and getting some girl time!

What Lisa K. is saying about this Meetup Group

Can't wait to have a few more meet ups!


People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy