Sheri

Location:

Calgary, AB

Member since:

July 1, 2013

When (weekends/weekdays) do you prefer to hike? What areas would you like to hike?

I work Monday to Friday so am only available weekends and holidays.

Your Ability Is: A)In city parks (Novice) B)Under 10km-500m elevation (Beginner) C) 10km-20km and 700m elevation (Moderate/Intermediate) D)10km-30km over 900m elevation (Advanced) E)Scrambles (Advanced/Expert)

Im probably a B level to start but would push up into a c as I am stubborn.

Do you agree to sign the waiver (provided by the organizer) at each meetup you attend? A copy of our waiver for you to read is available under the More Tab under Files. There is no need for you to print this.

Yes!

Introduction

Im looking to be more active and this looks like a fantastic way to get outdoors and meet others at the same time. Married with two children and two step children (All teens).

What Sheri is saying about this Meetup Group

The hike was excellent. Met some great people and the hike itself was very good and well paced. Wayne was very personable, knowledgeable and ensured everyone felt welcomed and were comfortable. A fellow hiker even loaned me some gloves as I came with two left hands of different pairs. Thank you Chris!!


Member of

  • This member chose not to make their Meetup membership information public.

Our Sponsors

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy