Jodi G.

Location:

Calgary, AB
Hometown: Calgary

Member since:

May 30, 2013

When (weekends/weekdays) do you prefer to hike? What areas would you like to hike?

I will be working shift-work (12 hour shifts) ,my schedule varies but I know it months in advance. I would love to do some longer hikes and explore the Rockies. Actually, I am content just walking along the river- just being outside is a great day. I'm interested in learning indoor rock climbing as well as navigation.

Your Ability Is: A)In city parks (Novice) B)Under 10km-500m elevation (Beginner) C) 10km-20km and 700m elevation (Moderate/Intermediate) D)10km-30km over 900m elevation (Advanced) E)Scrambles (Advanced/Expert)

B-C but I would like to improve that!

Do you agree to sign the waiver (provided by the organizer) at each meetup you attend? A copy of our waiver for you to read is available under the More Tab under Files. There is no need for you to print this.

yes

Introduction

Hi! I have just moved to Calgary. I love the outdoors and I'm excited about exploring the Rockies as well as learning about local hikes. I'm looking forward to becoming a more experienced hiker and adventures in good company.

What Jodi G. is saying about this Meetup Group

Haven't hiked with them yet but looking forward to it.... I like the idea of slow and steady....


Interests

  • This member chose not to make their interests public.

Our Sponsors

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy