addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwchatcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscrosseditemptyheartexportfacebookfolderfullheartglobegmailgoogleimageimagesinstagramlinklocation-pinmagnifying-glassmailminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1outlookpersonplusprice-ribbonImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruseryahoo

Karen 48 W.

Location:

Waltham, MA
Hometown: Turner's Falls, MA

Member since:

August 7, 2012

What do you do for Work and for Fun?

I teach History at Watertown High School. Just about anything outside is fun for me. I hike, walk, attempt to run. I am trying to get my bike out more.

Do you drive or take the T?

Both, whichever is best for the occasion.

What are some of your hobbies and do you have any pet(s)?

Hiking and gymnastics and traveling. I drove to Montana this summer. It was a great trip with fabulous stops along the way. Next year my goal is Vancouver. I have a Maine Coon (Raven) and Snowshoe Siamese (Willy).

Are you 20, 30, or 40+ Something?

I'm getting very close to 40.

What compelled you to join this group?

People from another Meetup (Blue Hills) were talking about it. After I read the description, it looked like a great group with a variety of activities.

Introduction

I am a teacher in Metro Boston who needs to get out more to stay sane. I've been in the Boston area for 5 years now.

What Karen 48 W. is saying about this Meetup Group

Fun group. Looking forward to many more.


Our Sponsors

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy