addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobegmailgooglegroupsimageimagesinstagramlinklocation-pinm-swarmSearchmailmessagesminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1outlookpersonJoin Group on CardStartprice-ribbonImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruseryahoo



Arlington, MA

Member since:

September 23, 2012

What do you do for Work and for Fun?

I teach 5th grade language arts to children with severe learning disabilities here in the Boston area.

Do you drive or take the T?

Depends where I am going but I normally drive.

What are some of your hobbies and do you have any pet(s)?

I have been in the graphic design field in the past and enjoy going to museums, seeing performance art and live music. I want to get back involved in an active social life as I enjoy sailing, birding, and swing dancing. Oh yes, and at some point recorder playing is something I would like to pursue again. Used to have a fabulous dog but she was 13 and had to be put down. Still am greeted at the door by my Maine coon mix who misses her housemate. I am not really a cat person but that is what I am dealt at the moment. Like the companionship. Hope someday, though not right away, to have another dog.

Are you 20, 30, or 40+ Something?


What compelled you to join this group?

Sounds like folks who enjoy life and want to get out and meet others who feel the same way.


I took a break from the emails of this group and am back.

What Katherine is saying about this Meetup Group

Very enjoyable.

Our Sponsors

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy