Dave

Location:

Stow, MA
Hometown: Stow

Member since:

April 12, 2012

What do you do for Work and for Fun?

I am self-employed as a project manager in the energy conservation and renewable energy fields (it's a great job - usually). For fun, well, see hobbies above.

Do you drive or take the T?

I drive too much but I like it when I can take the T.

What are some of your hobbies and do you have any pet(s)?

I like to do most anything outdoors: hiking, biking, travel, camping, sailing. Around the house I enjoy projects including carpentry, plumbing, electrical work and working on my car and sailboat. Instead of TV, I really like to read - both fiction and non-fiction. I have 2 cats and would love to have a dog but I wouldn't want to leave it home alone all day - so I haven't yet.

Are you 20, 30, or 40+ Something?

40+.... but thankfully, my body thinks I'm in my 30's (as long as I don't push or land too hard).

What compelled you to join this group?

It looks like it has a good cross section of folks and a lot of different activities to choose from.

Introduction

Hi. I live out in the 'burbs (Stow) where I love the fresh air and my fruit trees and garden - but don't like the distance to social events. On the other hand, my house was very affordable when I bought it 12 years ago - tradeoffs....

What Dave is saying about this Meetup Group

It is a fun group!


Member of

  • This member chose not to make their Meetup membership information public.

Interests

  • This member chose not to make their interests public.

Our Sponsors

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy