align-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcamerachatcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-crosscrosseditfacebookglobegoogleimagesinstagramlocation-pinmagnifying-glassmailmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1outlookpersonplusImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartwitteryahoo

Mary E.

Location:

Worcester, MA

Member since:

September 8, 2012

What do you do for Work and for Fun?

I am a teacher, doctoral student, and single parent of a 18 year old who also goes to BU. I love music, dancing, laughing, staying active, travel, knitting, and so many other activities.

Do you drive or take the T?

Drive

What are some of your hobbies and do you have any pet(s)?

Working out, walking, biking, hiking, knitting.....love my obese cat....

Are you 20, 30, or 40+ Something?

40+ something

What compelled you to join this group?

Sounds like a fun time!

Introduction

I'm Mary Ellen, a single mom & teacher. Love both jobs. Hope to meet fun, quality people for good times. I am currently working on my doctorate @ BU, so I pick my social activities selectively. But I am always up for fun & socializing w/good people.

What Mary E. is saying about this Meetup Group

This was my first event, I believe. Don't think I sat with members of that group. Thanks for organizing.


Member of

  • This member chose not to make their Meetup membership information public.

Interests

  • This member chose not to make their interests public.

Our Sponsors

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy