align-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcamerachatcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-crosscrosseditfacebookglobegoogleimagesinstagramlocation-pinmagnifying-glassmailmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1outlookpersonplusImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartwitteryahoo

Don K.

Location:

Livermore, CA
Hometown: Livermore

Member since:

November 3, 2012

Please tell us about your riding experience? How long? Type of riding?

I rode from 73 to 84, then went overseas in the military and resumed riding in 2009. Almost all road, with some dirt in the Sierras. We ride with the GWRRA CA-2Q Chapter, and have been selected as Couple of the Year for both the Chapter and CA District. I ride daily - rain, shine, wind, snow, frost or try all of the above in the same day! I have made a Saddle Sore Ride to New Mexico. But, I love the twisties. Let's go and explore some of the back roads of California! Wife loves to be the Co-Rider when the roads, speeds and weather is right.

What type of motorcycle do you ride?

2003 Goldwing

do you have a current face pic? then please use that for this site, thanks!

No answer yet

Introduction

I have been riding a wing since I returned from a 2 Year long all expense paid vacation to Southwest Asia, courtesy of Uncle Sam. Been back in the saddle for about 3 years and over 60K miles as of joining.


Our Sponsors

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy