This is a group of moms with young toddlers ages 1-2 years who are interested in not only meeting and creating friendships with other moms and babies, but also enriching our children's lives through early foundational learning experiences. Collectively, we will incorporate developmentally-appropriate activities into our get-togethers, such as music and movement, art, story time, puppets, fine and gross motor, science and above all, socialization and fun! I am a former early education teacher who loves to lead songs in Circle Time, so I would come to each meet-up with a few songs to teach our little ones, and then other moms would bring their activities to share as well. Even if you have never taught, led a group in an activity or have any experience in this area, no problem! The goal is to have fun while guiding our children to learn new skills and concepts in a group setting. We will all support each other in finding and implementing new activities.

We're 24 Moms

Membership is open to everyone

Content of this Meetup Group is only visible to members

Upcoming Meetups

  • Tuesday, May 26, 2015 10:30 AM

    Mission Viejo Library "BABY Lap-Sit" Early Literacy Class

    3 Moms attending
  • Thursday, May 28, 2015 10:30 AM

    MV Library "TODDLER" Early Literacy Class (No Class on Monday, Memorial Day)

    1 Moms attending
  • Friday, May 29, 2015 10:45 AM

    Come On EveryBODY...Let's Learn & Play (Happy Shower, Kari!)

    9 Moms attending
  • Tuesday, June 2, 2015 4:00 PM

    An Afternoon Trail Walk to the Park

    5 Moms attending
  • Saturday, June 6, 2015 5:30 PM

    Let's Celebrate Our 1-Year Anniversary with a Family Potluck & Get-Together!

    4 Moms attending
  • Monday, June 8, 2015 2:00 PM

    Let's Explore Pretend City!

    3 Moms attending
  • Tuesday, June 16, 2015 4:00 PM

    An After-Nap Pool Play Date

    3 Moms attending
  • Thursday, June 18, 2015 5:45 PM

    Dinner & Drinks (Moms Only)!

    2 Moms attending
  • Monday, July 13, 2015 2:00 PM

    Let's Explore Pretend City!

    1 Moms attending
  • Tuesday, July 21, 2015 4:00 PM

    An After-Nap Pool Play Date

    1 Moms attending
  • Monday, August 10, 2015 2:00 PM

    Let's Explore Pretend City!

    1 Moms attending
  • Tuesday, August 18, 2015 4:00 PM

    An After-Nap Pool Play Date

    1 Moms attending
  • Monday, September 14, 2015 2:00 PM

    Let's Explore Pretend City!

    1 Moms attending
  • Tuesday, September 15, 2015 4:00 PM

    An After-Nap Pool Play Date

    1 Moms attending
  • Monday, October 12, 2015 2:00 PM

    Let's Explore Pretend City!

    1 Moms attending
  • Tuesday, October 20, 2015 4:00 PM

    An After-Nap Pool Play Date

    1 Moms attending
  • Monday, November 9, 2015 2:00 PM

    Let's Explore Pretend City!

    1 Moms attending
  • Tuesday, November 17, 2015 4:00 PM

    An After-Nap Pool Play Date

    1 Moms attending
  • Monday, December 14, 2015 2:00 PM

    Let's Explore Pretend City!

    1 Moms attending
  • Tuesday, December 15, 2015 4:00 PM

    An After-Nap Pool Play Date

    1 Moms attending
 

Your organizer's refund policy for South OC Moms, Let's Teach Our Young Toddlers!

Refunds are not offered for this Meetup.

Founded Jun 6, 2014

Organizer:

Anna Protopappas
Contact

This Meetup is community funded

$10.00/year

Member dues are used to:
  • Help compensate organizers

30 day free trial

No credit card required

After the trial you must pay dues to be a member of this Meetup.

Cancel dues at any time.

Dues are billed each year.

Sometimes the best Meetup Group is the one you start

Get started Learn more
Rafaël

We just grab a coffee and speak French. Some people have been coming every week for months... it creates a kind of warmth to the group.

Rafaël, started French Conversation Group

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy