To stimulate and promote freedom of thought and inquiry concerning religious beliefs, creeds, dogmas, tenets, rituals, and practices.

To collect and disseminate information, data, and literature on all religions and promote a more thorough understanding of them, their origins, and their histories.

To advocate, labor for, and promote in all lawful ways the complete and absolute separation of state and church.

To advocate, labor for, and promote in all lawful ways the establishment and maintenance of a thoroughly secular system of education available to all.

To encourage the development and public acceptance of a humane ethical system stressing the mutual sympathy, understanding, and interdependence of all people and the corresponding responsibility of each individual in relation to society.

To develop and propagate a social philosophy in which humankind is central and must itself be the source of strength, progress, and ideals for the well-being and happiness of humanity.

To promote the study of the arts and sciences and of all problems affecting the maintenance, perpetuation, and enrichment of human (and other) life; To engage in such social, educational, legal, and cultural activity as will be useful and beneficial to the members of Southern Virginia Atheists and to society as a whole.

* NOTE: a recognizable photo is a requirement to join Southern Virginia Atheists.

We're 188 Heathens

New members must be approved by the Organizer

Content of this Meetup Group is only visible to members

Upcoming Meetups

  • Sunday, November 30, 2014 11:00 AM

    Roasting in Hell

    15 Heathens attending
  • Sunday, December 7, 2014 3:00 PM

    LET THERE BE STRIKES

    1 Heathens attending
  • Sunday, December 21, 2014 3:00 PM

    LET THERE BE STRIKES

    1 Heathens attending
  • Sunday, January 4, 2015 3:00 PM

    LET THERE BE STRIKES

    1 Heathens attending
  • Sunday, January 18, 2015 3:00 PM

    LET THERE BE STRIKES

    1 Heathens attending
  • Sunday, February 1, 2015 3:00 PM

    LET THERE BE STRIKES

    1 Heathens attending
  • Sunday, February 15, 2015 3:00 PM

    LET THERE BE STRIKES

    1 Heathens attending
  • Sunday, March 1, 2015 3:00 PM

    LET THERE BE STRIKES

    1 Heathens attending
  • Sunday, March 15, 2015 3:00 PM

    LET THERE BE STRIKES

    1 Heathens attending
  • Sunday, March 29, 2015 3:00 PM

    LET THERE BE STRIKES

    1 Heathens attending
  • Sunday, April 12, 2015 3:00 PM

    LET THERE BE STRIKES

    1 Heathens attending
  • Sunday, April 26, 2015 3:00 PM

    LET THERE BE STRIKES

    1 Heathens attending
  • Sunday, May 10, 2015 3:00 PM

    LET THERE BE STRIKES

    1 Heathens attending
  • Sunday, May 24, 2015 3:00 PM

    LET THERE BE STRIKES

    1 Heathens attending
  • Sunday, June 7, 2015 3:00 PM

    LET THERE BE STRIKES

    1 Heathens attending
  • Sunday, June 21, 2015 3:00 PM

    LET THERE BE STRIKES

    1 Heathens attending
  • Sunday, July 5, 2015 3:00 PM

    LET THERE BE STRIKES

    1 Heathens attending
  • Sunday, July 19, 2015 3:00 PM

    LET THERE BE STRIKES

    1 Heathens attending
  • Sunday, August 2, 2015 3:00 PM

    LET THERE BE STRIKES

    1 Heathens attending
  • Sunday, August 16, 2015 3:00 PM

    LET THERE BE STRIKES

    1 Heathens attending
 
Founded Aug 13, 2012

Help support your Meetup

Chip in

Organizers:

Michael Reed, DorothyBelle­ Poli, Judee Lee Rauchle, Laura E. Hernandez, Paul
Contact

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Create a Meetup Group and meet new people

Get started Learn more
Allison

Meetup has allowed me to meet people I wouldn't have met naturally - they're totally different than me.

Allison, started Women's Adventure Travel

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy