addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwchatcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-crosscrosseditemptyheartfacebookfolderfullheartglobegmailgoogleimagesinstagramlinklocation-pinmagnifying-glassmailminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1outlookpersonplusprice-ribbonImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruseryahoo

Meet other local parents, professionals and caretakers of children with special needs, regardless of diagnosis. Gather for support, advice, and companionship. This group will be geared toward playdates, Dad's and/or mom's get-togethers (night out, morning coffee, etc.) and family events.  To foster social interaction & skills and make friends.

We're 147 Parents of Special Needs Kids

New members must be approved by the Organizer

Content of this Meetup Group is only visible to members

Upcoming Meetups

  • Monday, May 30, 2016 10:00 AM

    Purr for Autism

    1 Parents of Special Needs Kids attending
  • Wednesday, June 1, 2016 4:00 PM

    Playdates- Fishing Club

    1 Parents of Special Needs Kids attending
  • Monday, June 6, 2016 10:00 AM

    Purr for Autism

    1 Parents of Special Needs Kids attending
  • Wednesday, June 8, 2016 4:00 PM

    Playdates- Fishing Club

    1 Parents of Special Needs Kids attending
  • Monday, June 13, 2016 10:00 AM

    Purr for Autism

    1 Parents of Special Needs Kids attending
  • Wednesday, June 15, 2016 4:00 PM

    Playdates- Fishing Club

    1 Parents of Special Needs Kids attending
  • Sunday, June 19, 2016 2:00 PM

    The Greater Tucson Inclusive Lego Building Club

    0 Parents of Special Needs Kids attending
  • Monday, June 20, 2016 10:00 AM

    Purr for Autism

    1 Parents of Special Needs Kids attending
  • Wednesday, June 22, 2016 4:00 PM

    Playdates- Fishing Club

    1 Parents of Special Needs Kids attending
  • Sunday, June 26, 2016 2:00 PM

    The Greater Tucson Inclusive Lego Building Club - Valencia branch

    0 Parents of Special Needs Kids attending
  • Monday, June 27, 2016 10:00 AM

    Purr for Autism

    1 Parents of Special Needs Kids attending
  • Tuesday, June 28, 2016 5:30 PM

    "Sensory Jump Time" at Pump It Up

    0 Parents of Special Needs Kids attending
  • Wednesday, June 29, 2016 4:00 PM

    Playdates- Fishing Club

    1 Parents of Special Needs Kids attending
  • Monday, July 4, 2016 10:00 AM

    Purr for Autism

    1 Parents of Special Needs Kids attending
  • Wednesday, July 6, 2016 4:00 PM

    Playdates- Fishing Club

    1 Parents of Special Needs Kids attending
  • Monday, July 11, 2016 10:00 AM

    Purr for Autism

    1 Parents of Special Needs Kids attending
  • Wednesday, July 13, 2016 4:00 PM

    Playdates- Fishing Club

    1 Parents of Special Needs Kids attending
  • Sunday, July 17, 2016 2:00 PM

    The Greater Tucson Inclusive Lego Building Club

    0 Parents of Special Needs Kids attending
  • Monday, July 18, 2016 10:00 AM

    Purr for Autism

    1 Parents of Special Needs Kids attending
  • Wednesday, July 20, 2016 4:00 PM

    Playdates- Fishing Club

    1 Parents of Special Needs Kids attending
 
Founded Feb 23, 2008
  • Parents of Special Needs Kids 147
  • Group reviews 8
  • Upcoming Meetups 47
  • Past Meetups 547

Help support your Meetup

Chip in

Organizers:

helen koehler, Krystle Peterson
Contact

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy