Sam H.

Location:

Chicago, IL

Member since:

March 4, 2013

What is your age? ( Optional )

29

How long have you lived here? If you recently moved, what city/state did you move from?

I have lived here for 6 years. I grew up in Milwaukee and went to college in LA.

If you were were an animal, what kind of animal would you be? AND WHY??!!

I would be a penguin. I'm fairly small, extremely loyal and hardworking with enough of a sense of humor to keep things light.

What kind of hobbies and interests do you have? Why do you want to attend this event? What are you looking for in attending?

My interests are all over the place. I am an avid reader, an amateur runner and a cabaret singer (every once in a while!). I'm looking for new friends whose interests coincide with some of mine as, I've realized, many of my friends really aren't focused on health or well-being. I also am single and would love the opportunity to meet awesome new friends and potential dates in a quirky environment.

Describe what you do for a living or describe your occupation.

I'm a middle school teacher. I teach 6th grade--all subjects--at a small school on the near south side.

Introduction

My name is Sam. I'm a middle school teacher by day, musical theatre performer by night (sometimes) and marathon runner on the weekends.


Interests

  • Not yet added

Our Sponsors

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy