Chicago, IL

Member since:

January 4, 2013

What is your age? ( Optional )


How long have you lived here? If you recently moved, what city/state did you move from?

I was just searching for a group of people who might like to do the same things I like, so here I am. I'm more likely to attend events on Thursdays - Sundays.

If you were were an animal, what kind of animal would you be? AND WHY??!!

I'd probably be a zebra. They don't have the totally aggressive attitude and seem laid back most of the time.

What kind of hobbies and interests do you have? Why do you want to attend this event? What are you looking for in attending?

My hobbies are scrapbooking and traveling. I'm taking the time to discover other people both like me or different. I'm initially just looking for association, then we'll see what happens.

Describe what you do for a living or describe your occupation.

I am a public servant for a government agency. I am an investigator and make legal decisions daily.


I'm a successful SBF that wants to find new friends. I was born & raised here, but I've travelled extensively all over the world and domestically. I love to smile, laugh and have fun.

What FanMarie is saying about this Meetup Group

I didn't know what to expect going into this, but its nothing like I imagined at all. The atmosphere was friendly and people were genuine. I thought it would be like speed 'dating' but NOT AT ALL. There was absolutely no pressure or stress to impress.

Our Sponsors

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy