addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscontroller-playcrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobegmailgooglegroupshelp-with-circleimageimagesinstagramFill 1light-bulblinklocation-pinm-swarmSearchmailmessagesminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1ShapeoutlookpersonJoin Group on CardStartprice-ribbonprintShapeShapeShapeShapeImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruserwarningyahoo

Nicki M

Location:

Palatine, IL

Member since:

April 7, 2013

Are you currently a vegetarian/vegan?

Yes, vegetarian.

How long have you been interested in the veg lifestyle?

I was a vegetarian for a long time, but after I moved in with family members I stopped being strictly vegetarian, out of convenience. I have recently decided to go back to it!

What types of activities are you interested in doing with this group?

I'm open to anything! Cooking classes and things like that would be neat because I am not great at cooking. Generally my diet now consists of smoothies, cold cereal, pasta, rice, veggies and tofu.

Introduction

My name is Nicki. I live in Palatine. I love animals, I volunteer at a pet rescue organization, I work with kids with special needs, and I have ADHD and Aspergers.


Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy