addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscontroller-playcrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobegmailgooglegroupshelp-with-circleimageimagesinstagramFill 1light-bulblinklocation-pinm-swarmSearchmailmessagesminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1ShapeoutlookpersonJoin Group on CardStartprice-ribbonprintShapeShapeShapeShapeImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruserwarningyahoo
Tina
user 9907997
Minneapolis, MN
Post #: 1
Are a lot of you planning to throw this winter? Is the extreme cold bad for the discs?
Do the parks clear off the tee pads?
Robert
rseliski
Minneapolis, MN
Post #: 9
As I am a college student, I will be hibernating this winter and 'studying'... aka staying warm... I have no clue about winter disc golf...
Jonathan
user 8199508
Saint Paul, MN
Post #: 27
No personal experience with winter golfing...I'm usually too busy snowboarding. I'd be open to it on milder days. From what I read, not many of the meetup folks got out last winter because it was so flippin cold.
Robert
rseliski
Minneapolis, MN
Post #: 10
I would be game just to go to like a gym or indoor track and friend and just practice on short game maybe every other week or something while there's snow on the ground, but I can't commit alot of time to DG during the winter. Plus like Jonathan said, it being flippin cold is not a good thing tongue
Maximillian A.
user 9285078
Minneapolis, MN
Post #: 9
Add me to the "no way in hell" group :)

The only person that I've heard talk about Winter DG is Andrew: you may want to ask him.
Tina
user 9907997
Minneapolis, MN
Post #: 3
Frankly, Jayne has me scared with the talk of ice and head injuries.

A former member
Post #: 15