Workparty at Kelda's Garden

  • June 16, 2014 · 1:00 PM
  • Polly's House

I garden based on permaculture principles and techniques, (seed-saving, polycultures, perennials, self-seeders, no till, limited irrigation). Now I have a young baby who likes to 'work' in the garden too, but is very distracting.

I don't have time to do it all + Others want to learn what I do= Regular workparties!

I picture weekly (or so) workparties first based at my home garden at Polly's house, and then all sorts of other gardens I'm part of that need some management/human touch. Please bring small garden tools if you have them (pruners, hori hori, etc). I'll provide water and some kind of snack.
We usually have a house dinner on Monday nights that you'd be welcome to join too.

Join or login to comment.

  • Theresa E.

    What better activity for a free Monday afternoon? Thank you.

    June 16

  • Theresa E.

    We got lost (I mapquested and got something in Lakewood). I figure it will take a few times before I get used to finding your place. Owen and I will stay for 2 hours.

    June 16

  • Kelda L.

    Hi! It looks like we'll have a little rain off and on. We have some seed work that can happen inside, so all is not canceled. Warm chai and soda bread for anyone who wants to brave it.

    1 · June 16

5 went

Imagine having a community behind you

Get started Learn more
Rafaël

We just grab a coffee and speak French. Some people have been coming every week for months... it creates a kind of warmth to the group.

Rafaël, started French Conversation Group

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy