Michael
LoneWolfe007
Toledo, OH
Post #: 1
Hello all, my name is Michael and I am an aspiring game designer.
I didn't see many posts of greetings so either people don't like to introduce themselves or there is a rue somewhere I didn't read saying not to. I'm going for the first one haha.

Needless to say I just wanted to introduce myself seeing as how I hope to be an active member of this website and the meetings. I have been on and off attending devry to get my GSP degree so I can start my career as soon as possible.

I live in Toledo but my girlfriend is soon moving to OSU so that is where I'll be headed too. I stumbled upon your site when I was doing a search for Columbus based Game Developer. I'll cut this short just in case I am breaking some rules.

See you on the board :)

Steve C.
ColumbusSteve
Powell, OH
Post #: 46
Welcome Michael. What is a GSP degree?
Michael
LoneWolfe007
Toledo, OH
Post #: 2
It stands for Game and Simulation programming. It basically is an overview on the steps for creating games, like how to make a story and characters, setting up levels, then it gets into C++ and Java language. The language part was something I was interested in before I started my classes but I slowly realized that being a designer is something I am more interested in. I like designing levels and how a story should flow.
Ryan B.
user 137792442
Columbus, OH
Post #: 2
Hello Micheal,
I am a Game Art and design student. I have been trying to connect with the other members of the group. Are you going to the meetings.
Jason C.
GamesEngineer
Columbus, OH
Post #: 17