Kevin A.

Location:

London

Member since:

January 2, 2012

Introduction

Hi Im a Irish/Welsh/English/­Candadian living in London. I have an lower intermediate level of Spanish and looking for opportunities to use it and improve it and also to have fun with like minded people. Look forward to meeting up. Happy New Year!

What is your native language?

No answer yet

What languages are you interested in?

No answer yet

After joining the group, please proceed to pay the annual membership by using the paypal link on the left-hand side.

No answer yet

Are you aware that there is a £10 annual membership payable to the organiser via Paypal? Please proceed to pay the annual membership in order to be a member of the group. Thank you.

No answer yet

Sign in to post a Greeting.

  • Lina

    Hi Kevin, thanks for your message. I am not set on going to the dog show on Saturday and realistically we are only likely to make it to Marylebone once over the weekend as we are based in Istlington so it's a bit of a trek. Happy to give Saturday a miss and go to the fayre on Sunday instead (if all goes well, weather permitting etc). Hope to see you then. Best, Lina

    Jun 14, 2011 5:59 PM
  • Manmohan B.

    OK chat at the Marylebone event, and the pool is called wavelengths. We decided to go to the Science Museum today instead, and tomorrow is the Kemptown Carnival in Brighton. Have a fun weekend. Man'

    Jun 03, 2011 2:42 PM
  • Manmohan B.

    Hey Kevin, I am in Deptford, my daughter is with me for half term and plan to go to Greenwich Park maybe Friday (3rd June) if you want to meet up message me. Man'

    Jun 01, 2011 4:50 PM
  • Amanda

    Hi Kevin - I've just started a group for parents (including singles) and have alot of response about singles meetups and people are trying to find likeminded parents going through the same thing. I wondered if you'd be interested in coordinating something? look forward to hearing from you :) Amanda "Balancing Life as a Parent"

    Nov 21, 2010 3:03 PM
  • David

    Hi Kevin Thanks for your message. Im a single Dad with two daughters, aged 10(going on 12 !!) and 9 . I see them in the week and every weekend, either Sat or Sun. What part of the world are you ? How old are your kid/s ? David

    Sep 29, 2010 10:17 AM
  • Fred P

    Hi Kevin the ad on the Gumtree website as been view 35 time in 3 days so hopefully we should get results.

    All the best Fred

    Sep 22, 2010 2:02 PM
  • anthony h.

    HI Kevin
    I have a 13 year old son, he lives with his mum and I have him every 3rd weekend. I do fully understand how it is for single dads,
    I am in london and would come say hi

    Sep 20, 2010 8:00 AM
  • karen d.

    hi kevin,as a mum im probably the wrong gender to be a member of your group:) but just wanted to say you and your beautiful daughter look wonderful together, the photo in the spotty room is mesmerising. im a divorced mum of 2, my daughter has flown the nest, my son is 15 an independent gentle, caring, intelligent child, he has a life of his own so i have some me time, i know your group is relatively new and i probably wouldnt qualify as a member, but if youd like to make contact, feel free.karen

    Sep 17, 2010 6:02 PM
  • Fred P

    Hi Kevin, fantastic idea, my son is 3 year old and I'm in a similar situation, my friends don't really get it neither and it is difficult to find new friends whom to spend some week ends just playing and having fun with kids.
    So count me in & more than happy to help to get that group to a great start.
    Fred & Matt

    Sep 15, 2010 2:13 AM
  • Chris D

    Good luck with that Kevin. I'm in Cambridge so again a bit far out. There ought to be loads of Dads in London, Try the free ads papers and refer possibles to meetup ?

    Sep 14, 2010 6:15 PM
Older Greetings

Annual membership

GBP10.00 Annual contribution

This covers: It includes a multi pass card valid for 10 multi-language chat events

Payment is accepted using:

  • PayPal

Refunds are not offered for this Meetup.

Our Sponsors

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy