Elaine R.

Location:

Boston, MA

Member since:

February 18, 2012

What kind of work do you do? i.e. engineering, marketing, finance etc

I'm a systems engineer. A little bit SW, a little bit HW and a little bit rock-and-roll. Or was it wing and prayer? My job also covers consulting and a bit of technical-seminar-instruction which gets me out from behind my desk and out into the world.

What kind of networking events do you suggest? Any places you'd like to check out after work?

I'm all about staying warm indoors winter and chilling outside in summer. I'll take long walks down the Charles river bike/walk paths just about any time of year though, especially in and around Watertown/Cambridge where I can stop and grab a coffee or a lunch on the way to/from enjoying a bit of nature. In the summer I'm all for day trips to the beach, fresh seafood, sunshine and great views. I've done Ipswitch, cape cod, even humble Southie can be a fun beach with the wind-surfers out on the water. I'd love an excuse to get to know the other towns along 128 better, as many of them I've only been to for work. Likewise any excuse to get into Boston for a hike around the city, or to grab a dinner on a friday or saturday is good fun.

Introduction

Hi! The name of this group sold me that it was a good fit for me! I live off of 128, work off of 495 and am frequently traveling all over the region for both work and fun. I'm looking to meet other singles who share common interests :-)


People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy