Karen

Location:

Brookeville, MD
Hometown: Ringoes, NJ

Member since:

December 31, 2012

What type of food do you most enjoy cooking?

I am just beginning to embrace my inner-chef, so I don't have a favorite thing to cook. I have a few recipes that I use all the time and am looking forward to learning.

What type of community service have you been involved with in the past?

I've been riding and training horses my entire life and am currently volunteering with Days End Farm Horse Rescue and with Maryland Therapeutic Riding. I am working towards becoming a certfied Therapeutic Riding Instructor and an Equine Specialist in Mental Health and Learning.

Do you have any food allergies or other restrictions on the types of food that you can prepare?

Nope

Where and how did you hear about us?

No answer yet

Introduction

Hi! I'm Karen...a single mom to a school-age child and currently living in Brookeville, MD. I'm looking forward to meeting new people, helping those who need a hand, and learning along the way.


Our Sponsors

  • Curley's Q BBQ

    Chef Curley is a gracious host of some of our Cut & Cook meetups

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy