The Philadelphia Asian Professionals Meetup Group Message Board › Attention: Those in Mixed Vietnamese Marriages w/children

Attention: Those in Mixed Vietnamese Marriages w/children

Lancaster, PA
Post #: 11
Hi, All.

I'm wondering if I can get your help for my research study. I'm looking for people who are in mixed Vietnamese marriages (1 spouse is Vietnamese & the other is non-Vietnamese) w/kids to complete a short 20-minute survey online. If you are or know of anyone who is, please read below for details.

My name is Ha Lam and I am a PhD student under the direction of Professor Terrence Wiley in the College of Education at Arizona State University. I am looking for participants for my dissertation project. If you are:
(1) 18 or older,
(2) in a mixed marriage (one spouse is Vietnamese and the other is non-Vietnamese) and
(3) have children living at home with you, then I would like to ask for your help.

I am conducting a research study to examine the experiences of Vietnamese mixed families in regard to language and culture. If you would complete an online survey attached to this link http://www.zoomerang....­
I would be very grateful. The survey should take about 20 minutes to complete. I think you will find that reflecting on these issues is an interesting and enjoyable exercise. If you would like to find out the results of the study, I would be happy to share them with you once the study is complete.

Your participation in this study is voluntary. If you choose not to participate or to withdraw from the study at any time, there will be no penalty. Your responses will be anonymous. The results of this study may be used in reports, presentations, or publications but your name will not be used. There are no foreseeable risks or discomforts to your participation.