Bend, OR
Hometown: Bend

Member since:

July 10, 2014

Give a small bio of your outdoor experiences

Have skied and hiked 40+ years. Most of my hiking was in Sierra Nevada area of N. Calif and western WA.

What is the maximum altitude you can handle?

I've hiked at 8,000 elevation from time to time.

Are you familiar with the 10 essentials and how they change with different events?

I'm familiar with 10 essentials, but not sure about specific changes for different events.

What outdoor events do you prefer?

I prefer skiing (both Alpine and XCtry), kayaking and hiking. Just getting back to cycling.

Is your activity pace slow, medium or fast?

I'd say my pace is medium depending upon the elevation gain. If steep, then I'm slow. Just walking the flats I'm moderately fast.


Lived in Bend only 6 months so I look to explore new sites. I enjoy hiking, kayaking and photography. Work as a personal historian.

What Jeannine is saying about this Meetup Group

First time was good.

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy