addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobegmailgooglegroupsimageimagesinstagramlinklocation-pinm-swarmSearchmailmessagesminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1outlookpersonStartprice-ribbonImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruseryahoo

Karen J

Location:

Bend, OR

Member since:

May 6, 2010

Give a small bio of your outdoor experiences

Backpacking has been a regular part of my outdoor fun forever. I've done numerous solo trips and also week long backcountry trips. Snow camping /ski excursions are also a favorite.

What is the maximum altitude you can handle?

14,000 ft does not seem to affect me much

Are you familiar with the 10 essentials and how they change with different events?

absolutely

What outdoor events do you prefer?

backpacking trail running prefer to include my dog

Is your activity pace slow, medium or fast?

it varies- medium sometimes, but also love to push the limits with pace, difficulty and duration

Introduction

I love exploring- Backpacking, skiing, trail running and floating on my pack raft. I try to keep my gear towards the ultralight. Prefer overnight trips, especially multi day excursions. Open minded to experience new activities and meet new friends!


People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy