add-memberalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbellblockcalendarcamerachatchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-upcircle-with-crosscomposecrossfacebookflagfolderglobegoogleimagesinstagramkeylocation-pinmedalmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1pagepersonpluspollsImported LayersImported LayersImported LayersshieldstartwitterwinbackClosewinbackCompletewinbackDiscountyahoo

Mark D.

Event Organizer


Bend, OR
Hometown: Bend

Member since:

May 11, 2013


Give a small bio of your outdoor experiences

I Iove hiking and always hike with my dog, Lady, a sweet German Shepherd Dog that has been my main companion for the past 7 years. I did a lot of solo backpacking in the California Sierras before moving to Bend. Here I enjoy hiking, kayaking and snow shoe trekking.

What is the maximum altitude you can handle?

I've not gone above 10,000 feet in a long time. I'd say that's my limit today.

Are you familiar with the 10 essentials and how they change with different events?

I am familiar with the 10 essentials.

What outdoor events do you prefer?

Hiking, kayaking, snow shoe trekking (always with my dog)!

Is your activity pace slow, medium or fast?

slow to medium. What's the rush when we're out enjoying the beauty of mother nature?


I have been living in Bend for 2 years after living in SoCal way too long. I hike several times a week here in the mountains, along the rivers and in the desert, always with my main canine companion, Lady.

Member of

  • This member chose not to make their Meetup membership information public.


  • This member chose not to make their interests public.

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy