This group is primarily intended for Unitarian Universalist (UU) Young Adults (20's, 30's & 40's) in the San Francisco Bay Area although we certainly welcome anyone young at heart. We feel there is an under-served community of UU Young Adults who are looking for other UU's who have similar interests in life, liberal religion and politics who would like to have social events (we certainly don't exclude participation by those with a family who would like to be involved!). While we have a lot of events from the San Jose Unitarian Church UUthful Spirits social group and we started in Redwood City, we welcome UU's from all churches in the Bay Area and welcome events from all over. We plan on having events at least four times a month to include thought provoking movies with discussion afterwards, game nights, happy hours. Please join us to get invites to our future events!

For further engagement in the San Jose UUthful Spirits group, join our Yahoo group at: http://groups.yahoo.com/group/uuthful_spirits/

We're 63 Members

Membership is open to everyone

Content of this Meetup Group is only visible to members

Upcoming Meetups

  • Friday, September 4, 2015 6:30 PM

    Cancelled-- Happy Hour--Cancelled

    1 Members attending
  • Sunday, September 13, 2015 12:45 PM

    Meet for Lunch on 2nd and fourth Sundays

    1 Members attending
  • Friday, September 18, 2015 7:00 PM

    Game Night at Elise's House

    2 Members attending
  • Friday, October 2, 2015 6:30 PM

    Cancelled-- Happy Hour--Cancelled

    1 Members attending
  • Sunday, October 11, 2015 12:45 PM

    Meet for Lunch on 2nd and fourth Sundays

    1 Members attending
  • Friday, October 16, 2015 7:00 PM

    Game Night at Elise's House

    2 Members attending
  • Friday, November 6, 2015 6:30 PM

    Cancelled-- Happy Hour--Cancelled

    1 Members attending
  • Sunday, November 8, 2015 12:45 PM

    Meet for Lunch on 2nd and fourth Sundays

    1 Members attending
  • Friday, November 20, 2015 7:00 PM

    Game Night at Elise's House

    2 Members attending
  • Friday, December 4, 2015 6:30 PM

    Cancelled-- Happy Hour--Cancelled

    1 Members attending
  • Sunday, December 13, 2015 12:45 PM

    Meet for Lunch on 2nd and fourth Sundays

    1 Members attending
  • Friday, December 18, 2015 7:00 PM

    Game Night at Elise's House

    2 Members attending
  • Friday, January 1, 2016 6:30 PM

    Cancelled-- Happy Hour--Cancelled

    1 Members attending
  • Sunday, January 10, 2016 12:45 PM

    Meet for Lunch on 2nd and fourth Sundays

    1 Members attending
  • Friday, January 15, 2016 7:00 PM

    Game Night at Elise's House

    2 Members attending
  • Friday, February 5, 2016 6:30 PM

    Cancelled-- Happy Hour--Cancelled

    1 Members attending
  • Sunday, February 14, 2016 12:45 PM

    Meet for Lunch on 2nd and fourth Sundays

    1 Members attending
  • Friday, February 19, 2016 7:00 PM

    Game Night at Elise's House

    2 Members attending
  • Friday, March 4, 2016 6:30 PM

    Cancelled-- Happy Hour--Cancelled

    1 Members attending
  • Sunday, March 13, 2016 12:45 PM

    Meet for Lunch on 2nd and fourth Sundays

    1 Members attending
 
Founded Aug 30, 2010

Help support your Meetup

Chip in

Organizers:

Geoff Rimositis, Elise, John, Madeline Althoff
Contact

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sometimes the best Meetup Group is the one you start

Get started Learn more
Rafaël

We just grab a coffee and speak French. Some people have been coming every week for months... it creates a kind of warmth to the group.

Rafaël, started French Conversation Group

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy